Norpro Meatballer Scoop Review

"Both long-time fans and new audiences now have the chance to see this iconic film return to its original home of the big screen, viewers also have the exclusive opportunity to get the inside scoop straight from the film's well-known and cherished cast. – "
Last updated - Sep 29th 2020 by: Proteus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
norpro-meatballer-scoop-review

Norpro Stainless Steel Scoop, 39MM (1.5 Tablespoon)

About Norpro Meatballer Scoop

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

Our rating: Norpro Meatballer Scoop is one of the top rated scoop. And we loved testing the Norpro Meatballer Scoop out in the lab since it had so many nice features. The Norpro Meatballer Scoop is created by a company called Norpro, the shipping is handled by Amazon through their "Fulfilled by Amazon" program, giving you faster and safer deliveries.

If you also want to have a Norpro Meatballer Scoop shopping for it at Amazon.com is probably your best option.
Check out Norpro Meatballer Scoop on Amazon now, where you can purchase it for $12.62 (In Stock.) If you buy your Norpro Meatballer Scoop at Amazon you will also get the shipping for free, which is a big plus in our books. As an added bonus you can get this great scoop with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?

Specification for Norpro Meatballer Scoop

  • Measures: 7.5" x 2.25" x .75" / 19cm x 5.75cm x 2cm
  • Scoop: 1.5 Tbsp/.75oz/22.5ml/39mm, approximately 50 scoops per quart.
  • Heavy-duty spring action releases food easily.
  • Ideal for scooping ice cream, scoop and drop cookie dough, use to make meatballs, to make fruit/melon balls and also great for dishing up pet food.
  • Made of stainless steel with a high polished finish.

Norpro Meatballer Scoop Image Gallery

Check out Norpro Meatballer Scoop at Amazon now

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the Norpro Meatballer Scoop is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best scoop on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for Norpro Meatballer Scoop you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Not the same product the top reviewer has pictured
Reviewed in the United States on May 5, 2017 by Gary Klaus

"I bought this for scooping cookie dough. It's just the right size for that and a lot easier than using a teaspoon. The product I received is genuine high-quality Norpro construction, not some cheap Chinese knock-off. The top reviewer of this product made their purchase over two years ago and received something very different than I did. Don't buy from the vendor they mention. I bought from Amazon.com LLC. I have included pictures of the scoop I received so you can see for yourself."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reviewed all the small scoops...
Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2010 by Rachel Perlow

"So I ordered all the small dishers available on Amazon. Sure, I'm nuts, but I have Amazon Prime, so the shipping was free. Anyway, I thought you all might like to see my analysis of them. I added a picture of the scoops and the balls they created to the item, see the alternate picture. The balls are made out of quite firm, straight from the refrigerator whipped white chocolate ganache. There are two scoops shown for each disher. On the left is a scoop leveled off with a knife, to the right is a slightly rounded "natural" scoop. (from left to right, see picture) I bought the Norpro Stainless Steel Scoop, 25MM (1.5 Teaspoon) and am keeping that, as I really wanted a very small scoop (produced balls of 6-8 grams). The next smallest is also the most expensive, the smaller of the two Zeroll Universal Small EZ Disher Food/Ice Cream Scoop, Orange , followed by the Zeroll Universal Small EZ Disher Food/Ice Cream Scoop, Burgundy . They made nice scoops, but I returned the Zerolls as I found the plastic handles rather awkward to use with very stiff batter. These are followed by the Oxo Good Grips Small Cookie Scoop and the Adcraft (purchased at a local restaurant supply store), which I felt would be best for cookies or small meatballs, but if you like a larger truffle, they could be used for that too. The Oxo Good Grips Small Cookie Scoop has the most comfortable handle to use of all of them. It produced ganache balls of 14-19 grams."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I'm very happy with it
Reviewed in the United States on December 18, 2016 by margaran

"Overall, I'm happy with it. It is sturdily built w smooth action and doesn't bother my arthritis as much as I expected from other reviews. Does a good job with pierogie filling. I haven't tested it yet on tiny meatballs for Italian Wedding soup for which I bought it. My only concern is the loop inside the scoop could fit much better. That said, until I make Wedding soup again, I won't know if it's a deal breaker. If it work, I'm happy to rate it a five. Will update when I make soup. 7/28/2017: I made 4 lbs of tiny meatballs to freeze for Italian Wedding soup- my favorite when I'm sick & thus not in the mood for cooking The scoop works great. The loop clears out the scoop much better than my next larger one with a snugly fitted inside loop. Seems counterintuitive but it does clear the scoop easily. I will be buying more as gifts."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great Size for Candy
Reviewed in the United States on February 17, 2018 by tom

"The construction of this scoop is sturdy and the mechanism works smoothly. The size is the perfect addition to my larger scoops. It is nice to be able to quickly and cleanly scoop out smaller quantities for cookies and candies. While the more typical size scoop is a great size for chocolate chip cookies, I tend to use this one for sweeter cookies and candies. The smaller size is very useful for sweeter confections for which a smaller portion is more appropriate."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 50 MM Great For Standard Sized Cupcakes
Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2019 by Kristen Roessler

"I purchased this for cupcake baking and it is perfect for standard size cupcakes. When I first pulled it out of the package and gave the handle a squeeze I was a little concerned my hand would hurt after scooping out a couple dozen. I can gladly say after scooping out 120 cupcakes, NO hand pain!!!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sturdy, easy to use
Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2020 by NanJ

"This scoop feels 'professional' - nice solid heft. Mechanism operates freely and is not difficult to squeeze. (And I have arthritis in my hands.) I also like that the design of the scoop on the back allows it to lay on a counter without the scoop touching the counter - keeps dough or meatball mix off the counter. Smart design! Norpro does recommend hand washing the scoop which I do. My sister has a different brand of scoops that came as a set of 3 sizes and there is no comparison to the Norpro products. The cheap ones feel flimsy with sharp edges. Don't cheap out if you expect to use more than maybe once a year."

Best Meatballer Scoop

We have tried a few meatballer scoops from different brands and of different sizes and the best meatballer scoop so far is the one from Norpro. Buy this, get a cookie, and make meatballs with it. I bought this to make tiny cookies. It's tiny enough to get my fingers and thumbs all over the place. It feels very substantial and is a good weight. I'm not sure how well it will work with a thicker dough or how well it will hold up with less mess. I have been using this scoop for 5 years in my cupcake business and have scooped literally thousands upon thousands of cupcakes. Measures a perfect 1/4 cup of batter.

Small is better for cookies and melon balls than the one Tablespoon size. I have been using this small scoop for years and have not had any problems with it. It has a smooth operation, is made of durable stainless steel, and cleans easily in the dishwasher. This is the second of this type of scoop I have, the other being larger, and I have never had any problems with either of them. This is a good scoop, just don't use it for what you are thinking about.

Stainless Steel Meatballer Scoop

The Norpro scoop is made from high quality stainless steel. Buy it, have fun using it, don't take it for granted. This is a great little tool to have in the kitchen. I used it to make my pumpkin spice cookies, and it's easy to use. The size is great, the handle is easy to squeeze, and the results are amazing. I am very confident this scoop will last for a lifetime. Purchased this small scoop to make mini cookies. It's stainless steel is well made, and the mechanism works very well. I used it to make bead-net cookies, and it was a great success. I am very pleased with this purchase. Bought this scoop to make mini cookies.

If you make cupcakes often, get this. It's worth the price. Works smoothly and the blade cleans the scoop out. Some of my scoops leave a coating on the inside and that makes it sticky so things don't just drop out. This one works great. I love the tiny 1/2 tsp size for making cookies. The size is perfect for kids. Less mess, more accuracy. This is the most durable scoop I've seen in decades. It works very well for transferring batter to a muffin tin.

Heavy Duty Meatballer Scoop

One of the things we liked best about the meatballer scoop from Norpro is the heavy duty spring mechanism. You can find these at any store and sometimes cheaper... BUT this Nor. Pro scoop is totally worth the cost!! It is wonderful quality and an essential for any baker! Is this scoop really the perfect size for the cookie recipe I have been using? Or is it a cheap knockoff? I'm happy to report that it is a very sturdy, dishwasher safe, and keeps its packaging.dishwasher safe. I have not used this for anything else than cookie recipes, but I can see how this could be used for melon balls, cookie dough, etc. The mechanism works really well and seems durable. I have not had any problems with it so far and I just ordered a smaller one.

Great size for making small cookies and for when you want to be a bit more precise. Slightly larger than the one pictured. Very sturdy and well made. I wouldn't hesitate to use this again. This little scooper makes it so easy to measure out cookie dough and saves a lot of time and mess. I've never used it as a melon baller but seems as if should it do the same. I use this scoop for making everything from perfectly regular large cookies, to very dense and very sticky homemade chocolate chip cookies. The cookies need to cook a little longer, but are large and luscious.

Norpro Meatballer Scoop In Conclusion

  It is a good, sturdy little scoop that will last a lifetime. Works smoothly and the blade cleans the scoop out. Some of my scoops leave a coating on the inside and that makes it sticky so things don't just drop out- this one works great. I love the tiny 1 1/2 tsp size for making cookies that are more like candy (with fewer messes). The size is perfect for a small cookie tin. The only bad thing I have to say is that it's a little difficult to squeeze when you're making 300 at a time. After doing this I realized that I needed to get a little closer to the spoon so that it doesn't leave anything behind when you squeeze. Other than that I think it's fine.

More Top Rated scoop

We have reviewed several other items of the scoop type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: